FULL DAY BOAT TRIP

Program

The beginning of the adventure starts at 9:00 am at the Port of Sainte-Rose. The first step in the mangrove with its many islands of vegetation scattered over the azure sea. As a nature enthusiast in general, and plants in particular, Stéphane will explain in detail the specificities of the ecosystem of this specific area, as well as its importance. 

Direction further east to the other end of the lagoon, for a navigation between the coral reef and the Îlet Fajou. Comfortably seated on the large seats of the boat, you can admire the beauty of the seabed thanks to an almost transparent water. 

After passing through the old lime kiln, you will arrive at Îlet à Colas, still east of Îlet Fajou. This will be the occasion of the first activity of the day. The captain will provide you with snorkel diving equipment (fins, mask ans snorkel), so that you can fully enjoy the crystal clear sea and catch a glimpse of a multitude of fish species of all colors evolving between beautiful intact corals. 

Direction then one of the most emblematic islets of the Grand cul-de-sac Marin and Guadeloupe: Îlet Caret. a white sandbank in the middle of the lagoon, a tourist attraction. Time to enjoy the aperitifs concocted by your captain, you will be able to contemplate a superb sight on the ocean on the other side of the coral reef and to see fully the beauty of the Grand cul-de-sac Marin. 

You will leave in the direction of La petite Biche for an aperitif in the water before going to lunch. You will then have your meal directly on the boat. 

The afternoon will be spent swimming. First at La Piscine, a site with a depth of 60cm and almost transparent water: the happiness of young and old! Then it will be on the side of the ship wreck that lands less than a meter from the surface. It will be an opportunity to swim and rub shoulders with the many fish that have made their home here, such as Colas, Carengues, Surgeons, Cardinals, Barracudas, Balaous, Royaks, Fishes, Groupers, Angels, Moray eels, Lobsters ... 

Before taking the cape of the port we will enjoy to share many starfish size "Pizza", 

The sun in the extension of the mountain range is admired by a superb panorama with the horizon Kahouane Ilet and Ilet La Tête à l'Anglais. 

The arrival at Sainte-Rose, for the return is scheduled at 16:30.

Drinks and menu prepared by the captain

L'apéro les pieds dans l'eau
L'apéro les pieds dans l'eau

Drinks

  • 2L guava juice
  • 2L fruit cocktail juice
  • 2l Cola
  • 3,75l potable water
  • 2 bottles of rosé wine
  • 1l Bologne or Montebello rum
  • 2l coconut punch « by myself »
  • 2l planteur « by myself »
  • 1l lemon juice with water « by myself »
  • 50cl ginger syrup or «Krikabite by myself»

Menu

  • Tuna ceviche « by myself » (Aperitif)
  • Marlin rillettes (2 bread sticks) (Aperitif)
  • Sausages with "dog sauce"(Aperitif)
  • Chicken pestle with colombo sauce « by myself »
  • Fillet of fish (marlin or thazard) « by myself 
  • Basmati rice with vegetables « by myself 
  • Pineapple and/or other fresh fruits

Journée Excursion

Programme de l'excursion à la journée

Le début de l'aventure commence à 9h au Port de Sainte-Rose. La première étape dans la mangrove avec ses nombreux îlots de végétation éparpillés sur la mer azure. En tant que passionné de la nature en général, et des plantes en particulier, Stéphane vous expliquera dans les moindres détails les spécificités de l'écosystème de cette zone spécifique, ainsi que son importance.

Direction ensuite plus à l'est à l'autre bout du lagon, pour une navigation entre la barrière de corail et l'Îlet Fajou. Confortablement assis sur les larges banquettes du bateau, vous pourrez admirez la beauté des fonds sous-marin grâce à une eau presque transparente.

Après un passage devant l'ancien four à chaux, vous arriverez à l'Îlet à Colas, encore à l'est de l'Îlet Fajou. Ce sera l'occasion de la première activité de la journée. Le capitaine vous fournira donc des équipements de plongée PMT (Palme-Masque-Tuba), afin que vous puissiez profiter pleinement de la mer cristalline et apercevoir de près une multitude d'espèces de poissons de toutes les couleurs évoluant entre de beaux coraux intacts.

Direction ensuite l'un des îlets les plus emblématiques du Grand cul-de-sac Marin et de la Guadeloupe : l'îlet Caret. un banc de sable blanc au milieu du lagon, haut lieu touristique. Le temps d'apprécier les apéros concoctés par votre capitaine, vous pourrez y contempler une superbe vue sur l'océan de l'autre côté de la barrière de corail et voir pleinement la beauté du Grand cul-de-sac Marin.

Vous repartirez  en direction de La petite Biche pour un apéro dinatoire les pieds dans l'eau avant de passer au déjeuner. Vous prendrez ensuite votre repas directement sur le bateau.

L'après-midi sera consacrée à la baignade. Tout d'abord à La Piscine, un site avec une profondeur de 60cm et une eau quasi transparente : le bonheur des petits et des grands ! Puis ce sera du côté de l'épave qui jonche à moins d'un mètre de la surface. Ce sera l'occasion de nager et de côtoyer au plus près les nombreux poissons qui y ont élu domicile, tels que Colas, Carangues, Chirurgiens, Cardinaux, Barracudas, Balaous, Royaks, Poissons-lions, Mérous, Poissons anges,  Murènes, Langoustes...

Avant de prendre le cap du port on profitera pour cotoyer de nombreuses étoiles de mer taille "Pizza",

Le soleil dans le prolongement de la chaîne de montagne on admire un superbe panorama avec à l'horizon l'ilet Kahouane et l'ilet La Tête à l'Anglais.

L'arrivée à Sainte-Rose, pour le retour est prévu à 16h30.

Boissons et menu préparés par le capitaine

L'apéro les pieds dans l'eau
L'apéro les pieds dans l'eau

Boissons

  • 2L de jus de Goyave
  • 2L de jus de cocktail de fruits
  • 2l de Coca
  • 3,75l d'eau potable
  • 2 bouteilles de rosé
  • 1l de rhum Bologne ou Montebello
  • 2l de punch coco « by myself »
  • 2l de planteur « by myself »
  • 1l de jus de citron vert et eau « by myself »
  • 50cl Sirop de gingembre ou «Krikabite by myself»

Menu

  • Ceviche de thon « by myself » (Apéro)
  • Rillettes de marlin (2 baguettes de pain) (Apéro)
  • Saucisses sauce chien (Apéro)
  • Pilon de poulet colombo « by myself »
  • Filet de poisson (marlin ou thazard) « by myself »
  • Riz basmati avec macédoine de légumes  « by myself »
  • Ananas et/ou autres fruits frais